Get This App

If you’re anything like me, you can be quickly distracted by your phone … for hours.

I searched for a while to find an app that I could spend time on and be encouraged throughout the day, instead of only going to Facebook or Pinterest, and I believe that I found an app that everyone should get: iDisciple.  It is loaded with daily Bible verses, a news feed that updates daily with new articles and sermons, music, growth plans that you can go through at your own pace on various topics, and sermons by so many people.  Bobbie Houston’s teachings have really been great for me over the past few months.

You can click on iDisciple instead of Facebook, read an article and the daily verse, and still be on time for work (because let’s be honest – when we go on Facebook just “to check for a minute,” it usually turns into 10+ really quickly).

iDisciple is a website and an app that has been a great investment for me over the months and I thought I’d finally share it in case any others are looking to be equipped with encouragement at your fingertips wherever you are.

You can even trial it without committing to subscribe right away.  The subscription is $5.99/month, of cheaper if you do the yearly subscription. That’s about a latte at Starbucks or a sandwich at Wawa. You can afford it, and it can bless you if you set time aside to let it.  I usually listen to teachings on my way to and from work.

I know this sounded like a commercial, but I have no link to iDisciple at all except for the fact that I am a subscriber who has really been blessed by it.  It was “the app” I had been looking for.  It has enough content and variety that I wouldn’t get bored with it from it being redundant.

Any other apps you find really encouraging? Share in the comments!

Leave a Reply

